September 2020 Prayer Letter 2020年9月プレイヤーレター

Action!

“For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways,” delcares the LORD. “As the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways and my thoughts than your thoughts.” Isaiah 55:8-9

「私の計画はあなたがたの考える計画とは違い、わたしの思いはあなたがたの思いと同じではない。天が地より高いように、わたしの道はあなたがたの道より高く、わたしの思いはあなたの思いより高い。」イザヤ書55.8-9

As we entered into September, God has give us several new ministry opportunities.

A few Sundays ago, we visited a church of my former co-worker, who also recently became a foster parent. That church runs a “Kodomo Shokudo” (kids’ cafeteria), and the leader is also a foster parent, who happens to be one of our assigned fostering mentors for our area. Miku went to observe their ministry last week, and was able to learn some things about how we might be able to start one in our area.

A couple days after visiting that church, our “Divine Encounter #3” told us that his church/facility wants to start a Kodomo Shokudo, passing out meals to the needy families in the area. He invited us to join him in starting this ministry, perfect timing that can only be explained by God’s direction.

9月に入り、特に今週は急にミニストリーが動き始めました!

先日元同僚で、現在里親をされている姉妹の通っている教会に出席しました。その教会では、子ども食堂やシングルマザーの支援等様々な働きをしており、その責任者の一人が、ご自身も里親をされており、なおかつ私たちの居住エリアの里親メンターだと知りました。私たちのビジョンをシェアすることができました。その子ども食堂を実際に見学し、初めてから5年間の歩みについて教えていただきました。また、始める際の準備等も今後アドバイスを受けられそうです!

そして、以前ビジョンをシェアさせていただいていた、障がい者の支援事業と教会をされている牧師先生から久しぶりにご連絡を受け、新たに子ども含め、助けを必要としている方のための食堂を始める計画にお誘いいただきました。タイムリーなお誘いに大きな神様のご計画とお導きを感じています!

Also this month, a camera crew came to our place to shoot an interview for a video to promote fostering. We will probably only appear on the video for 20 seconds or so, and we couldn’t mention our faith or anything, but our “Genealogy From Adam to Jesus” poster is in the background! The video will be posted on YouTube and shown at events to recruit foster families, so we pray that it be a good witnessing tool and raise awareness about fostering amongst other believers.

9月に里親啓発のための映像を撮影しました。テレビ局の人が来られ、とても緊張しましたが、図らずもイエス様の系図のポスターを背景に撮影することとなりました。10/11の里親啓発イベントやYouTubeで流れるとのことでした。良い証として用いられることを願っています。

Finally, as our Christian foster families network is growing, we had our first 4-person online prayer meeting this month. We are planning to gather in person as well, and pray together on Orphan Sunday in November.

2組のクリスチャン里親とオンラインの祈り会を持つことができました。互いに大きな励ましとなり、11月にあるみなしごサンデーの打ち合わせなどもすることができました。

A lot of our plans were on hold due to COVID, but suddenly God has been opening up doors. And due to COVID, there are even more needy people than before, and we would love to share God’s grace with them. We appreciate your continued prayers! 

コロナの影響で止まっていたミニストリーが、里親を始めることで一気に道が開かれつつあります。また、コロナのゆえに助けを必要としている人々に熱い思いで寄り添う働き人に出会うことができるのは何よりの恵みです。

これから、ますますクリスチャンの里親会作りや幼子の霊肉の救い、また寄る辺の無い魂の居場所作りを通して宣教の働きを進めていきたいと願わされています。
Please pray for us!

Here are our prayer requests:
・For wisdom as parents in raising Amana, Emma, and Joshua in the Lord
・That our Christian fostering network will continue to grow, and that we can encourage each other and share the gospel with our children
・That we can prepare well for starting up the Kodomo Shokudo
Thank you so much, and God bless!

祈りの課題:

1.アマナ、エマ、ジョシュアを主にあって育てるための知恵が与えられますように。
2.クリスチャン里親ネットワークが恵まれて、お互いに励まし、子どもたちに福音を伝えられますように。
3.子ども食堂の準備ができますように。

お祈りのご協力、ありがとうございます!これからもよろしくお願いします。

コメントを残す

このサイトはスパムを低減するために Akismet を使っています。コメントデータの処理方法の詳細はこちらをご覧ください